Happiest of Birthdays

It’s 11:25 p.m. as I start this and I really should be going to bed.

Today we celebrated five years with our triplets, our sweet three, our former NICU-ers… and in a blink of an eye they are five. FIVE! How did that happen?

It has been one celebration after another as we tend to do in this house. After all these babies, ahem, kids, came into this world at 28 weeks and have made incredible strides. Tomorrow we celebrate yet again by having some friends over as well as Grandma Jean and Pop-pop from New Jersey. It was Olena’s idea to have a cookie making party…a sweet treat from our sweet three to our good friends.

So, on that note, I leave you with some lyrics from the song “O Great Telephone…” by Cub Country. It’s one of the first songs I sang to the triplets, and one that the girls first sung back (and Theo will hum along to it)…

“I wouldn’t wish a thing to do you harm
Or get in your way
Please lay down to sleep
And listen to me sing…

I Love You More, Everyday!”

I do and I do and I DO!!! No matter what…no matter what comes our way or what challenges we face, I just love you so much. And you have changed our lives that much richer through the ups and downs. Thank you for being you!

Leave a Reply

