It’s Just One Day

Please know, I share these stories with you to give you a glimpse of what life is like for us. What it’s like to raise triplets is tough. What it’s like to raise triplets, one with autism, is hard. BUT every day is NOT like this. Not at all.

These stories, these happenings, are just part of what goes on in the Conrad household. Are we super parents? Um, no. Last night I didn’t feel too super. I think I handled things well, but I’m always looking at how I can do things better not just for Theodore, but for Olena and Gretchen too, and for us.

And I think that is what makes me a good parent.

But I also like to think that if any one of you were in this situation, you too would go to the ends of the earth and back to do the same thing for your child.

That is what parenting is all about.

Absolutely it’s frustrating at times. But then there are the quiet moments together on the couch, enjoying the yard, drawing on the sidewalk…just being together.

Yes our hands are ridiculously full.

But, as I like to tell people, I would rather have my hands FULL than EMPTY.

One thought on “It’s Just One Day

  1. Pingback: It’s Just One Day « Raising kids with diagnosed/undiagnosed autism

Leave a Reply

