Catching UP

I’m going to keep this short…

Past week or so, as Theo has been dealing off and on with the oncoming of molars (I hate teeth)… He has been sleeping a solid 8 hours at night after getting a dose of melatonin. Hooray.

Only thing is that solid night of sleep starts around 7:30 p.m. and ends around 3:30 a.m. And he’s ready to go…for the day. Which means I, too, will be going to bed very, very shortly.

Last few mornings, days, he’s been in a good mood at least. But, waking up at 3:30 a.m., to get Theo settled and happy, makes the day extremely long. And as soon as I lie down, and I have some weird dream about being the new team member on Burn Notice (thanks Sam!) my morning alarm goes off… and the rest of the house has to wake up and get moving.

Yet another reason why I hate mornings…which I talked about recently.

Hopefully these molars will come in once and for all… and Theo will get back on a relatively normal sleep schedule.

Night-night all…

One thought on “Catching UP

  1. Pingback: Goodbye October « mylifeintriplicate

Leave a Reply

