Thank you November

If you don’t follow my page on facebook… you haven’t seen my thankful list. I thought I would post again.

It’s a nice, little reminder of everything we have to celebrate. Of course, I couldn’t find days 1 and 2, but here is what I posted. Enjoy!

IMAGE GIrls and my mom at Thanksgiving,

My girlies, and Snoopy, with Grandma Millie. Celebrating Thanksgiving at my brother’s house.

Thank you November, day 3: a night out does wonders for all of us:-) thanks to a wonderful friend for some time away — with Jean Palmer.Thank you November, day 4: getting up early is hard, but sometimes the time alone is worth it;-) especially when you make pancakes!

Thank you November, day 5: So very blessed to have more than one Thanksgiving invitation. Just wish we could visit everyone! (But sometimes being home is the best option. 🙂

Thank you November, day 6: Of course I am thankful I can walk in, cast my ballot, and walk out without fear or intimidation. I chose the candidate that would best serve my family and I. There are so many people around the world who can’t say, or even VOTE, the same way we do.

Thank you November, day 7: I am thankful today for everyone’s opinions whether I agree or not because we live in a country where we can speak up!
Whether you voted for Obama or for Romney the point is to KEEP ON THOSE POLITICIANS and make sure they are representing YOU to the best of their abilities.
Now all that I ask is that you put those words into action, and get on these folks. This is our future, our lives, our families…. let’s make sure these politicians do right by US! That is all. I have some politicians to friend on FB and Twitter so I can keep them in line.

Thank you November, day 8: I have kind and understanding neighbors who accept Theodore for who he is, bad or good mood. They let him comfort himself when things are not quite right, and are there for the rest of us if/when we need it. So, thank you for Jessica Venne Sharlette and Charlene Barres. 🙂

Thank you November, day 9: I am thankful for my health. I’ve been feeling better than I have in years…and a lot of it has to do with Weight Watchers, learning what to eat and how much to eat, and getting back to one of my first loves: running. It’s a great stress reliever as well. 🙂

Thank you November, day 10: thank you to the American Red Cross and being able to donate to yesterday’s blood drive. Did you know a donation could help up to 3 people?! Truly amazing.

Thank you November, day 11: for our Veterans, those serving in the military, thank you!

Thank you November, day 12: For this beautiful day thank you! In CNY it’s absolutely gorgeous today!

Thank you November, day 13: Today I am thankful for my sense of humor and the ability to look on the bright side of things. Without it, not sure how long I’d last… 😉

Thank you November, day 14: Thank you for the ridiculous wake up times Theodore (and this morning Gretchen too). Even though it was 3:30 a.m., we woke at home. Lots of parents and kids out there are waking up in hospitals. Yes, it’s tough waking up then. But if lack of sleep is the only thing I have to worry about, so be it.

Thank you November, day 15: I am thankful for having such wonderful teachers and professors in my life who encouraged me to keep learning, to keep trying, and to never give up. Today I meet with Gretchen and Olena’s teacher and with Theodore’s teacher and the special ed coordinator in Canastota. I feel these teachers and aides are inspiring. My children have become quite the little learners, including Theo in his own way. As they grow I’m rediscovering how awesome it is to learn something for the first time… Amazing.

Thank you November, day 16: I’m thankful for new days and the chance to start again…and maybe get it right this time 😉

Thank you November, day 17: it’s World prematurity day… I’m thankful for organizations like the March of Dimes and the efforts and extremely great care shown to families at the Crouse NICU. If not for them, my “28 weekers” would not be here today.

Thank you November, day 18: this…
I just ran 3.02 mi in 28:36 using MapMyRun.  Check out my route in Canastota!

soc.li

MapMyRun is a community that provides all the tools you need for an active lifestyle, including route search, workout
Thank you November, Day 19: I am thankful for these three very strong women 🙂 My wonderful mom, Lesia Herbowy Roback and MaryAnn Herbowy Wilkinson. Thanks ladies for helping to shape me into who I am today.
Thank you November, day 20: I am thankful to have two wonderful brothers, who teased the heck out of me…but would stand up for me no matter what, where and when. They were my superheros then…and they continue to be superheros today. Shhh, don’t tell them that though…
Thank you November, Day 21: Thank you dad. My dad was a hard worker but he loved to entertain. I fondly remember the days spent in that kitchen, cooking and baking… and then the big celebrations. I miss him terribly, but memories of him (and the smells of the holiday season) make it seem like he’s right here with me.
Thank you November, day 22: thank you for Gretchen, Theodore and Olena 🙂 life would be incredibly dull without them.
Thank you November, day 23: thank you Robert Conrad… A great partner, dad and friend…oh and it’s his birthday too! I love you hun and I’m so glad to have you on team triplet! Xoxox
Thank you November, day 24: the change of seasons and the magic of the first snowfall, the kids are very excited (and so is the kid in me)! Bring the snow I say:-) then, let’s go play!!
Thank you November, day 25: thank you for the little things, the hugs, the smiles, the laughter… That’s what gets me through the tough days.
Thank you November, Day 26: I am thankful to be able to share the holiday spirit by helping out a family in need. You see, there is a little SANTA in us all 😀 whether it be through small gestures, homemade treats, or by helping to purchase that one special gift on someone’s wish list. Here’s to making someone’s Christmas special!!
Thank you November, Day 27: Thanks for music. I don’t know where I’d be without my favorite songs and bands, and I know that kids enjoy their favorites too. Especially Theodore, who was belting out “Polly Wolly Doodle” on top of his lungs on the front porch. 😀 Sorry neighbors… LOL
Thank you November, day 28: I am thankful for Gretchen. My little peanut is the leader of the triplets (just don’t tell Olena). She is strong willed and determined, and likes to do everything for herself. Plus, that girl is funny… truly has a way about her. And she can be very gentle and kind. She is connected to her brother in ways I cannot even describe. She gets along great with her sister — that is until Olenaboss shows up. Bottom line is that I love you Gretchen! And I want to thank you for being you. XOXOX
Thank you November, Day 29: I am thankful for my Theodore. Go beyond him being non-verbal and having autism you will find that he is determined, that he has accomplished so much, and he continues to prove people wrong. Mostly he is happy and healthy and loves to be around others. And when he doesn’t, well, just give him some space and he will adjust. Keep on doing what you do Theodore. We love your silly little smile and joyful giggles 🙂
Thank you November, Day 30: Even though she gave me the stink eye from the bus this morning, I am very thankful for my baby girl Olena. She was the first to come home from the NICU and she has kept us (and her siblings) on our toes ever since. She is full of spunk, and vigor, and sometimes a lot of vinegar… 😉 And that’s just how a girl should be! I love you baby girl ♥!!!
Leave a Reply

