Winter is Still Raging

IMAGE Photo of the triplets walking along the sidewalk in Canastota, Winter 2014, with Theodore way ahead of everyone else.

Theo way ahead, followed by Gretchen and Olena.

When I started this blog this was therapy for me, so to speak – helping me process all that is going on with my kiddos. It is also a great way to keep track of everything we are doing in our household, including all our successes!

I have discovered, however, that the busier things got at home and at work, the less inclined I was to write about it… or share. Mostly because I was too tired, or just too damn busy, or I just didn’t know where to start since some topics could potentially take days to sort out.

Hu, well imagine that. A busy triplet mom.

Well, the holidays have come and gone. Theo’s had two bouts of strep which resulted in terrible, almost non-stop meltdowns. The girls have signed up for and finished piano class. We had Theo’s IEP meeting (just yesterday).

And winter is still raging.

I guess I’m just waiting for the right moment to get back to my writing. It’s been a rough road as winter tends to be… and with Gretchen now sick with strep…I’ve about had it.

But, as always, we move onward and upward from here.

Until next time friends…

Leave a Reply

